President’s Awards


In the 2002 academic year, the President's Awards scheme was established at Hiroshima University, in order to assist in encouraging the university to come together and strive to achieve its targets, while adhering to the university's ideals. Focusing on distinctive, outstanding achievements, such as in the fields of education and research or social contributions, the awards are held in November each year, as a general rule, to celebrate staff, faculty members and groups within the university, as well as individuals and groups outside it, which have made a contribution to the development of Hiroshima University.

For further information, please visit the website below.

List of recipients

※The information provided after Apr. 1, 2015

2016 Academic Year

  • Kei Takeda(Prof. ,Department of Synthetic Organic Chemistry)

2015 Academic Year

  • Hidetoshi Tahara(Prof. , Department of Cellular and Molecular Biology)