Economics Program

(Important) The examination date and method of selection may be changed due to the effect of the COVID-19, The changes will be announced on the website of Graduate School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Hiroshima University.

(Notice) We will accept inquiries to your desired supervisor from November 24 (Tue.) to January 8 (Fri.). Contact information for each staff can be found on this page. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or research content etc.

Application Schedule and Application Guidelines

Enrollment April 2021 (February recruitment)

General Selection, Special Selection for International Students, and Admission by Recommendation
  • Application Period    January 4, 2021 (Monday) - January 8, 2021 (Friday)
  • Examination Day    February 10, 2021 (Wednesday) - February 11, 2021 (Thursday)
    * Each applicants will be assigned to one of the days and will be conducted online.

Enrollment October 2020, April 2021 (August recruitment) (Closed)

General Selection and Special Selection for International Students
  • Application Period    July 16, 2020 (Thursday) - July 22, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Examination Day    August 27, 2020 (Thursday) - August 28, 2020 (Friday)
Admission by Recommendation
  • Application Period    July 16, 2020 (Thursday) - July 22, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Examination Day    August 28, 2020 (Friday)
Selection as a Student with Careers and Special Selection for Senior Citizens
  • Application Period    July 16, 2020 (Thursday) - July 22, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Examination Day    August 29, 2020 (Saturday)

Inquiry about Application Guidelines

Support Office for the fields of Humanities and Social Sciences, Hiroshima University (Economics program) 1-2-1 Kagamiyama, Higashi-Hiroshima, 739-8525
e-mail:syakai-gaku-sien
Tel: +81-(0)82-424-7189
・To send e-mail, type “@office.hiroshima-u.ac.jp” after the portion of the respective e-mail address.


up