Educational policies


The Graduate School of Integrated Sciences for Life has a single division, which consists of seven fundamental graduate degree programs. The seven programs, each of which features a systematic curriculum framework, are established by separating a broad spectrum of biology and life sciences – which used to be divided into the four traditional academic disciplines of science, engineering, agriculture and medicine – from the viewpoint of educational effects and the needs of modern society. Each of these seven programs has distinctive keywords and shares some of them with other diploma programs, thereby enabling the formation of a group of complementary and integrated programs.