Graduate School

Graduate School of Science consists of 6 departments; Department of Mathematics, Department of Physical Science, Department of Chemistry, Department of Biological Science, Department of Earth and Planetary Systems, and Department of Mathematical and Life Sciences.There are 5 attached institutions; Marine Biological Laboratory, Miyajima Natural Botanical Garden, Institute for Amphibian Biology, Laboratory of Plant Chromosome and Gene Stock, and Institute for Interdisciplinary Science. Institutions of Hiroshima University such as Synchrotron Radiation Center (national joint usage facility), Astrophysical Science Center, Natural Science Center for Basic Research and Development (Radioisotope Center, Cryogenics and Instrumental Analysis Division), and Information Media Center also participate in the education and study of Graduate School.